Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

| January 17, 2022

Scroll to top


Rigth now get betting bonus from bookmakers
No Comments

Fellowship holds its inaugural PROJECTS Grand Finale

Fellowship holds its inaugural PROJECTS Grand Finale
Sam Robinson

The Fellowship for British Hairdressing held its inaugural Grand Finale for its Projects that have had a year of mentoring and training.

The Evening

Held at the WN Studios in East London, saw the teams present some of the trends and techniques they had learnt from their mentors during their past year.

Thanks Mentors

President Ken Picton, who hosted the night, said, despite being a difficult year, the team members had thrown themselves into the projects and had gained as many experiences and learnings as they could. “We couldn’t do this without our mentors who give up their time to spend a day with the team members, imparting their knowledge and expertise to the next generation of hairdressers and barbers.”

Project Men finalists -

Handing Over

PROJECT: Men outgoing leader, Jonathan Andrew, handed over the helms to new leader Simon Shaw, Creative Director from Wahl, before announcing the THREE finalist for the Achiever of the Year Award. “It’s been an honour to lead the team over the past 12 months with its ups and downs and I have been humbled by their dedication and passion for men’s hairdressing.”

Luncheon & Awards Event

The Project leaders all announced their THREE finalists for the Achiever of the Year Award, the winners will be announced at the Luncheon & Awards Event on 6 December.


There’s still time to apply to join the 2022 teams, the closing date for entries is Monday, 29 November. Head over to for more information on how to enter.

PROJECT: Men Team Leader: Jonathan Andrew
Team Members Tammy Reynolds – Tammy Reynolds for Hair
Tristrum Curling – Sir & Co Barbers
Darren Smith – Review Hairdressing
Pauliina Stochmialek – RPB, Manchester
George Smith – Smith England
Kenneth McLeod – My Two
Jodie Wheeler – Beepers Hair Salon
Vicky Morwood – The Bank Hairdressing
Kim Nicole Jones
Jacob Banfield – Renaissance Salon
Achiever of the Year Finalists – George Smith, Pauliina Stochmialek Tammy Reynolds

PROJECT: X Team Leader: Sam Burnett
Team Members Kay Binnersley – Kay Binnersley Hair
Roisin Murphy – K H Hair
Lea Shaw – Rural Fringe Hair Salon
Cc McNamee – Andrew Smith Salons Fareham
Pamela Cooney – Toni & Guy, Cannon Street
April Mash – Strangeways
Emma Simmons – Salon 54
Nicola Hamm – Escape Hair Lounge
Arif Arikan – Alice and the Hair
Reina Boddy – Joseph Ferraro Hair
Achievers of the Year Finalists – Emma Simmons, April Marsh, Kay Binnersley

Project X -

PROJECT: Colour Team Leader: Paul Dennison
Team Members Darrel Starkey – Taylor’s Hair Studio
Scott Musgrove
Saffron Burton – Safy B’s
Rebecca Johnston – Melissa Timperley Salons
Connor McIntyre – The Bank Hairdressing
Eloise Dudley – Toni & Guy, Bournemouth
Ernesta Mazonaite – Hare and Bone
Ellen Grimmett – Andrew Smith Salons, Gosport
Rita Tuska – Joseph Ferraro Hair
James Holroyd – Yoke The Salon
Sian Roscoe – Sian Roscoe Hair
Achievers of the Year Finalists – Darrel Starkey, Sian Roscoe, Ernie Mazonaite

ClubStar Art Team Project Leader: Karoliina Saunders
Art Team Members Sam Arnold, Strangeways
Darcey Clarke, Ashley Gamble
Jack Anthony, Sutherland & Barnett
Ella Gray, Timba
Andrew Plester, Hare and Bone
Lee Patrick Devlin, Paul Watts Hair
Emy Roccabella, Danilo Hair Boutique
Lizzie Williams, Gatsby & Miller
Josie Simmons, Electric Hair
Cameron Willetts, Combers Inside-Out Hairdressing
For more information: Instagram: @fellowshiphair